Reprocessing An Old Favorite: “Full Glory”

Well, old for me, at any rate. Back in December I picked up a couple bunches of cut flowers at a supermarket, grabbed a pole lamp, a black sheet, and spritzed them with a spray bottle (this is me being thankful for multiple white balance settings). I ended up taking one of my favorite shots, and I consider it one of my best so far.

Recently I decided to try using some exposure blending on “Full Glory”. I’ve been using exposure blending quite a bit in recent shots (the last two wooded path posts, for example), as I feel it gives me a richer, more detailed image. Below I’ve posted the single exposure first edit of “Full Glory”, and after it the three exposure remix. Have a great Tuesday!

Old, single exposure “Full Glory”:

New, three exposure edit:

PURCHASE A PRINT

Images Copyright © Eden R. Ellis. All rights reserved.

36 thoughts on “Reprocessing An Old Favorite: “Full Glory”

  1. They are both great! Good job on the blending. The results on the blended shot when magnified are obvious and likely most noticeable on print. Well done!

  2. That’s such a close call trying to separate those two. I like the vibrancy in the first – more assertive in a way. But there is a broader range of subtle tones in the second. But on balance I prefer the first – I just love bright colours!

    • Thank you, Curt! When I went back and looked at my first try at the shot, I thought it might have been a little too vibrant. I didn’t want the color to be too harsh. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

