The One Year Mark

Happy Saturday, everybody! Today marks a special anniversary for this blog: Eden’s Captures (originally Adventures In Pointing And Shooting) has been up and running for exactly one year today. This is the 190th post, and I’ve been blessed with over 25,000 page views and 141 subscribers!

When I started this blog, I knew virtually nothing about photography. Over the past year, via comments, encouragement, and the inspiring photos of other blogging photogs, I’ve learned much and grown, not to mention “met” some really nice people.  I am thankful that God has brought photography into my life, and I am thankful for all of you. Thank you for taking the time to stop in and look at  my photos. You are a blessing to me.

Image Copyright © Eden R. Ellis. All rights reserved.

46 thoughts on “The One Year Mark

  1. Congratulations Eden. I’m staggered that you are that new to photography. You’ve come a long way in a short time. I love your work – it always conveys a sense of peace and calm. Here’s to the next 12 months. Well done.

  2. A year! Wow! It seems like both less than that and more than that (see, I’m just confused.) But “happy birthday” to your site, and more and more blessings to you!

  3. Well the one year point at this game is some achievement, so congratulations, for your information your Gravatar link needs redirecting to your new blog location, you could be loosing some traffic :-) all the best Scott

Leave a Reply

