Where The Violets Grow

Welcome to another Monday morning, everyone. It’s one of those gloomy, “Would Like To Rain But It Might Not” days here where I’m at. The crops could certainly use it if it did. I saw one of those little dust tornadoes come out of a field the other day.

Here is another shot of one of the only “crops” my family will be growing this year. Most of the violets are gone from our little orchard now, so I am glad I got a few photos of them when I did. Also…

I’m finally on flickr! It took me long enough. I joined a few months ago and never did much with it, but now I have several photos uploaded and am enjoying poking around over there. So if you’re on flickr, please come and see me. Have a good one!

Image Copyright © Eden R. Ellis. All rights reserved.

32 thoughts on “Where The Violets Grow

    • Thank you, Tracie! With so many ways to share photos on the web, you def have to pick which ones you want to focus on and work the best for you :)

  1. Beautiful piece, Eden…
    you are going to light Flickr up!
    (I kick around the idea of possibly joining every now and then… please keep us posted with your thoughts on/about it)! :)

  2. Have always liked these flowers and your shot brings back lots of memories. (and makes me think of my daughter, who was just starting to enlarge and replant our flower garden when one of her wisdom teeth started giving her fits, so the flowers are waiting till she gets all four of those teeth pulled (tomorrow). Hope she can get back at it then – her gardens, like your pictures, are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

