Once Upon A Time…

Sorry I haven’t been very consistent in visiting everyone’s blogs these last couple of weeks. I’ve been sick this week, and my big brother came for a visit last week. I also tend to get jittery if I spend too much time on the web. And to top it all off, something else has come up…

I am (like everyone and their brother, sister, mailman, and great aunt Marge) writing a novel. Well, I’m trying to. It’s something I’ve been working with off and on for over a year now, and I’ve finally had enough. I want to finish it. The story wont leave me alone and I want to get it down. Once (if) I get it finished, I hope to at least self publish it as an ebook online.

I’m trying to get a system down that keeps me from neglecting either the photography or the writing, so please bear with me. I very much appreciate all of your visits, comments, tweets, and shares! God bless!

Image Copyright © Eden R. Ellis. All rights reserved.

46 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time…

  1. I understand completely the pull and pressures of so many things competing for your time and energy. Do what you need to do, and don’t worry about the rest. Praying for you! Be blessed. :)

  2. I understand your problem – it’s hard juggling all the balls and keeping them all in the air. All the housekeeping associated with a blog is what consumes the time – I couldn’t contemplate it if I wasn’t retired. I’ve been picking up, and putting down a part written novel for about 7 years. At present it’s put down – I just know that if I pick it up again right now it will consume all my time. It’s hard doing something half-heartedly.

    • Very true! I think the “down times” have actually helped a bit in my writing. I learn new things that I can bring to the story, or sort things out a bit better in my mind. Keep at it!

  3. Good luck, my friend, I TOTALLY understand what you’re dealing with there! I am in a similar situation… too many projects on the cooker for one chef to effectively deal with! Best of luck my friend, I will look forward to your book and your next blog post.. whenever you have a chance to do it.

  4. Good luck with the novel Eden. My son is an aspiring screen writer and I know how hard it is to put things onto paper. I don’t have any writing skills so I don’t have any first hand insights.

  5. I hear you, Eden! We too are juggling more balls than there is time to fit (one of them, the book I’VE been working on, is a similar one; the others are different, but still balls.) Best of luck, and our continued prayers.

  6. Good Luck Eden! I am a trouble writer. I may have already misspelled a word in the message :) So…well…. any-who, can’t wait to see it.

  7. Totally understandable Eden… best of luck with the book. My hubby has self-published 2 novels. I have such admiration for anyone with the patience to write a book. Best of luck to you, and hope you are feeling better :)

  8. Great news on the novel, Eden. Keep those creative juices flowing.

    Life happens, sometime time just does not allow for the routine things we all like to do. I know just what you mean in that regard. We’re all pulling and praying for you. Get those thoughts down before they dissipate. :-)

    I really like this image you’ve produced here. Keep rockin!

  9. I applaud you for sticking with your novel to get it finished – I am not one of those who could even attempt it and I am in awe of anyone who can string all of the thoughts, words and sentences together in a way that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

